Your Councillors

Parish Councils are the first tier of local government. They are corporate bodies and their role and responsibility is laid down by legislation. The three main functions of the Parish Council are
–  They represent you and pass your views on to the higher administrative tiers of government.
– They work to improve or sustain local character and quality of life.
– They provide services such as providing and maintaining common and open spaces, burial grounds, car parks, village halls, war memorials, litter bins, footpaths, street lighting, bus shelters and much more.
Much of it is like housework, a task noticeable only when it is left undone. More information of the role and responsibilities of Parish Councils can be found here.


If you wish to send information to the council then please send it to the Parish Clerk
Clerk to Parish Council
The Chairman
Bill Carruthers 
8 Cider Mill Orchard
Telephone:01386 6841026


Weston-sub-Edge Parish Councillors

Bill Carruthers      Chairman                 Lambourne House, Cidermill Orchard

Wendy Clarke

Rachel Hurley

Mike Jelley

John Measey

Chris Rossington  Vice Chairman

Edward Stowe

Cotswold District Council
Weston-sub-Edge is represented by two district councillors for Campden-Vale ward.
They are Mr Mark Annett     and     Mr Lynden Stowe.
Councillor Lynden Stowe has been re-elected as Leader of Cotswold District Council and Councillor Mark Annett is the new Chairman for the Municipal Year 2015-16.
The three Committee Chairmen are Planning and Licensing Committee – Cllr Robin Hughes,     Overview and Scrutiny Committee – Cllr Jim Parsons     and Audit Committee – Cllr Barry Dare.
The Council Updates are here and here are the latest news and events from Cotswold District Council (CDC).

Weston-sub-Edge is represented by the county councillor for Campden-Vale division Cllr Lynden Stowe

Cotswold AONB Conservation Board
The Cotswold Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty Conservation Board conserves and enhances the natural beauty of the Cotswolds AONB. It also increases understanding and enjoyment of the special qualities of the AONB. In fulfilling these roles, the board seeks to foster the social and economic well-being of local communities within the AONB.

Our MP is Mr Geoffrey Clifton-Brown MP (Conservative).
Here is his latest news and contact details on his website. He also writes a monthly extensive news section in the Chipping Campden Bulletin.


There are 7 Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) for the South West Region. For their contact details, please visit:

Elections are held every 5 years during May or June.  For details of the scheduled elections, please visit:


Brought to you by the Parish Council

%d bloggers like this: